Nice and clean !

The Stats

  • Date/Time : 23.07.2015/18h30
  • Estimated Kilos : .5
  • Estimated Liters : 2

A big storm came through last night so I wanted to collect trash today to see what would be on the beach. I imagine the lake cleans off the beach and drags the garbage out to the middle and onto the bottom more than it deposits trash. I also tried a new method of picking up trash. I looked very closely over a small beach, taking the time to dig through the deposits from the storm. Even taking my time the beach was very clean – although the trash I did find was worrisome. Lots of water filters, wierd plastic things that I think are water filters, cigarette butts and a couple batteries. I would rather find 10 plastic bottles than one rusted down battery….

 

 

I am also very curious about this cynlindrical hard plastic object. Wherever I go I see it, and I usually find more than one, but I have no idea what it is. My first thought is water filter, but who knows?

  

 

 

TGE

Leave a comment